The 2022 Finalists

We are delighted to announce the finalists for our WMB Awards 2022. It’s an incredible list of talented women and although there will be only one award winner from each of our five Award categories announced on May 16th, 2022, they are all winners, they are all role models and they all deserve the recognition. So go on, congratulate them!

WMB Businesswoman Award 2022

Dee Ahearn, CEO, Barretstown
Deirdre O’Neill, Managing Director, Compass Ireland
Ciara Bourke, Marketing Director, Grant Thornton
Averil Power, CEO, Irish Cancer Society
Evelyn Moynihan, CEO, Kilkenny Group
Rhonda Doyle, Director Operations, Services & Projects, Schneider Electric

Matheson WMB Female Entrepreneur Award 2022

Niamh Parker, Co-founder & Chief Legal and People Officer, Altada Technology Solutions
Suzanne Moloney, Founder & CEO, HidraMed Solutions
Jacqui Meskell, Founder & CEO, Huggnote
Derya Sousa, Co-founder & COO, Kianda Technologies
Gillian Horan, Founder & CEO, The Pudding

WMB Empowering Women Award 2022

Anne McComish, Head of Financial Management & Reporting COO, AIB
Prof. Maura McAdam, Professor of Management & Director of Entrepreneurship, DCU
Eimear Michaels, Senior Operations Manager and D&I Lead, Microsoft Ireland
Fiona Neary, Innovation Operations Manager, NUI Galway
Prof. Gerardine Doyle, Director UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School & Assoc. Dean, UCD College of Business

Expleo WMB Woman in Technology Award 2022

Niamh Donnelly, Co-founder & Chief Robotics Officer, Akara Robotics
Edel Kelly, Senior Manager of Development, Genesys
Emer Taheny, Head of Operations UKIE, humm
Geraldine Magnier, Co-founder & Director, Idiro Analytics
Lisa Haskins, International Director of Marketing & Operations, VidMob

Sodexo WMB Female Newcomer Award 2022

Deirdre Lyons, Founder & CEO, Examfly
Lisa-Nicole Dunne, Founder & Managing Director, Mantra Strategy
Marian Kennedy, Founder & CEO, Post Partum Relief Healthcare
Naomh McElhatton, Co-founder & CEO,
Dr. Paula Gaynor, Co-founder & Director, Summit NutriHealth/ SOMEGA