Nova Leah Wins Big!

2nd December 2019

Posted In: Be In The Frame

Irish cybersecurity software firm, Nova Leah, has been named ‘Emerging Company of the Year’ at the 2019 Technology Ireland Awards in association with Ibec. The gala awards were presented in Dublin’s Mansion House earlier this month. Founded by international cybersecurity expert and entrepreneur Dr. Anita Finnegan, Nova Leah has claimed three top tech awards in recent weeks – the ‘High Potential Exporter of the Year’ at the Export Industry Awards, ‘Spinout Company of the Year’ at the 2019 Knowledge Transfer Impact Awards and finally, the ‘Emerging Company of the Year’ at the Technology Ireland awards.

CEO and Founder of Nova Leah, Dr. Anita Finnegan, spoke of the company’s triple award success. We are honoured and humbled by the recognition Nova Leah has garnered. It’s a reflection of the hard work of our teams both in Europe and the US. As we continue our international cybersecurity focus, winning both the ‘High Potential Exporter of the Year’ and the ‘Emerging Company of the Year’ is hugely beneficial. We are immensely proud of our development from PhD research to substantial international growth. Winning the Knowledge Transfer Award for ‘Spinout of the Year’ is a great reminder of just how far we’ve come. These awards are not only motivating, they support our sales efforts, build industry recognition and help attract the very best talent to our teams.”

The Technology Ireland Awards, now in its 27th year, is organised by Technology Ireland, the Ibec group that represents the Irish tech industry. Over 80 technology companies and organisations from across Ireland entered this year’s awards, which has an extensive selection process. On the night, awards were handed out in twelve different categories. Nova Leah’s Co-founder Fergal McCaffery was nominated for Outstanding Academic Achievement of the Year, which was awarded to Waterford’s Institute of Technology’s TSSG and PMBRC. Video gaming group Keywords Studios was named 2019 Technology Ireland Company of the Year.