Willow in Ennis Celebrating Retail Excellence

12th November 2018

Posted In: FYI

Retail Excellence, the largest Retail representative body in Ireland, has announced the winners of their annual Awards held in the Great Southern Hotel, Killarney last night Saturday, 10th November.

The Awards, which are backed by AIB Merchant Services, were presented by energetic TV personality Hector Ó hEochagáin and attended by more than 500 Irish retail industry executives.

Top5 Store Winners included Willow in Ennis, who took the National Store of the Year 2019, Mellerick’s Pharmacy, Fermoy, bambino’s children’s store, Ennis, Shannon Airport Duty Free, Shannon, and Fresh The Good Food Market, Grand Canal Square, Dublin.

Other sectoral award winners included The Kilkenny Shop on Nassau Street who won Restaurant and Coffee House of the Year, Specsavers on Dawson Street who picked up the title of Optician of the Year, Nook and Cranny, Portlaoise won of National Gift Store of the Year, Arboretum in Carlow – Garden Centre of the Year, Harvey Norman, Tallaght won National Electronic & Tech store, Dollard & Co., Dublin won National Food & Wine Store of the Year, Applegreen, Gorey won National Forecourt Store of the Year, Casey’s Furniture in Limerick won National Home & Interiors store, and Petstop, Carrickmines, Dublin won National Pet Store of the Year. Fianna Fáil TD and Chair of the Oireachtas Cross Party Group on Retail, Dara Calleary, has been named Retail Advocate of the Year and Slane in County Meath was heralded as Ireland’s Friendliest Place 2019.

The night also celebrated the best in eCommerce with Glanbia winning Website of the Year, Hale Vaping winning New Website of the Year, mobile operator Three winning Digital Campaign of the Year and Carrolls Irish Gifts winning Exporter of the Year. Talent within the Retail Industry was also celebrated with Mary Keane, Manager of The Kilkenny Shop on Nassau Street, Dublin winning Manager of the Year and Niamh Cleary of Inglot Waterford winning Rising Star of the Year.  DPD were announced as the Supplier of the Year 2019 to the Irish Retail Industry.

Established by Retail Excellence in 1997, The Awards is the biggest event in the Irish retail industry calendar and aims to promote best practice and encourage high standards in the Irish retail industry.

Image: Jean McCabe and her team from Willow, Ennis, Co. Clare celebrating after being named National Store of the Year 2019 and National Fashion Store of the Year 2019 at the 21st Annual Retail Excellence Awards held in Killarney. (Photograph credit: Robbie Reynolds).