Recognition for Ireland’s Leading Businesswomen

3rd May 2017

Posted In: FYI

There is an impressive shortlist of ladies included in this year’s EY Entrepreneur of the Year Awards across three categories.  The overall winner will go on to represent Ireland at EY’s World Entrepreneur of the Year at an event in June 2018.  It’s great to see fantastic women being recognised on such an international platform as the EY Awards.

In the Emerging Category there is Aoife Lawler and Niamh Sherin-Barry of The Irish Fairy Door company (featured here); and Ciara Donlon of Theya Healthcare (featured here). Industry category finalists include our current WMB Businesswoman Award recipient – Evelyn O’Toole of CLS (you can read more about Evelyn (pictured) and her business here) and previous winner of the WMB Female Entrepreneur Award, Ramona Nicholas of Cara Pharmacy (featured here).   In the international category we wish Jane Gallagher and Rosin Callaghan of Cogs and Marvels the very best.